From Boys to Champions: RFYS Season 4 Record Makers


As the girls set new benchmarks on their way to glory and success in the 2019-20 RFYS National Championships, the boys put in performances to ensure that they leave their mark on the competition as well.

Across Football and Athletics, there were numerous praise worthy performances by the boys, which lit up the fields and helped them etch their names in the RFYS legacy stories. Let’s revisit these astonishing achievements.


Notable Individual Performances



Santosh Yadav from Charuchandra College broke the 5000M in the College Boys category with a runtime of 15:56.16. Jat College’s Kartik Kumar was not too far behind with a record-breaking run of 15:23.90 from the same category,


In the Junior Boys category, Mohit Kumar from S.K.S HR. Sec School bettered the national record in the 400M event with a runtime of 47.64 seconds. Saraswati Vandana SR. Secondary School’s Shobhit Rathee was not too far behind him with a runtime of 49.71 seconds.


In the long jump event, Tushar Manna from DTEA Sr Sec. School and Sriram V from NLC Boys Higher Secondary School broke the meet records with jump distances of 7 feet and 6.99 feet.


In the shot put event, a new meet record was set by Prince Public School’s Jaidev Dinka. He had a put distance of 17.85 feet. Not too far behind him was Tushar Singh from Vibgyor High International School with a put distance of 15.95 feet.


The Sub-Junior Boys category also saw the records tumble in the Long Jump event, with Nitin Pal from Guru Gobind Singh Sports College jumping a distance of 6.74 feet. Almost neck to neck with him was Amit Singh from Kusum Devi Inter College with a jump distance of 6.62 feet.



Maharaja Sawai Man Singh Vidyalaya’s Yash Bansal scored 23 goals and earned 32 match commissioner points in the Sub Junior Boys division across all cities. Harsh Kadam from Don Bosco School Matunga, Mumbai was awarded the Golden Gloves for a total of 7 clean sheets.

15 year old Shubho Paul representing The Delhi United Christian Senior Secondary School was the leading goal scorer and recipient of Golden Boot and Ball award with 15 goals and 22 match commissioner points across Junior Boys category during this season’s Football Championship.

Golden Boot award recipients were Faiz Firoz Saiyad from Fr Agnel Multipurpose School and Jr College Vashi, Mumbai and Dilip Singh Sisodia from Emerald Heights International Higher Secondary School, Indore scoring 17 goals each in the Senior Boys division.

Maharaja Sawai Man Singh Vidyalaya’s Shreyans Surana won the Golden Ball award with 30 match commissioner points. Kochi’s Lathin V and Mumbai’s Piyush Yogesh Gupta were the recipients of the Golden Glove award with 7 clean sheets throughout the season.

In the College Boys category, Delhi’s Delly Safila Makanino from Sharda University, Delhi won the Golden Boot and Ball award with 16 goals and 33 match commissioner points. Bhopal’s Ashutosh Gujrati from Lakshmi Narain College of Technology and Hyderabad’s Ravi Kumar Yadav from Loyola Academy Degree and PG College, Alwal won the Golden Glove award with 6 clean sheets through the City Championship.


Looking to the Future

Looking at the numbers above, it is clear that the boys have their sights set on creating more records. They are keen to make a mark at the higher levels of the competition and will leave no stone unturned to earn a chance to represent India at some point, in the future.

As these young prodigies continue to develop their skills , RFYS will again return to the grassroots again, to explore more talent and invite them to be a part of Season 5.




To follow all the sports action on RFYS, follow us via the below social media handles:

Facebook - @RFYouthSports

Instagram - @RFYouthSports

Twitter - @RFYouthSports




From Boys to Champions: RFYS Season 4 Record Makers

Related News