objective of the camp

The camp aims to identify talented prospects, closely monitor their progress and further develop them. One of the main aims of the camp is to provide a competitive edge to the athletes as they train and learn with the best in the business. The camp also includes personalized feedback sessions with the coaches and experts and the athletes go back with detailed reports and diet plans so that their learning can continue once they return to their respective cities.

The overall long-term objective is to train and groom select athletes with high potential so that they can compete at a global stage and bring laurels to the nation.

Selection process

Performance cutoffs are set by elite experienced coaches for each category and disciplines. These along with the scout’s reports submitted by senior scouts appointed during the RFYS Athletics National Championships is used for selection of athletes in the camp.

What happens at the Camp

The elite athletes are divided into groups according to their events. They are monitored and guided by event-specific IAAF-certified coaches and experts. The athletes go through several evaluations, related to both their physical and mental conditions.

Some of the training modules and evaluation tests conducted at the camp are:

Vo2 Max Evaluation

Ascertain maximum oxygen intake and help long-distance runners push their endurance levels

MSK Screening

Identify potential injuries and prevent future threats

Mental Conditioning

Individual counselling sessions to build emotional quotient (EQ) and help athletes perform at the highest level

Force plates and pressure mapping

Help the coach to quantitatively evaluate the kinetic characteristics of an athlete’s movement

Sports Nutrition

Personalized program based on each athlete’s specific events and region of residence


venue: Bhubaneswar Odisha

athlete and coach information

abdul kadir
amit singh
Amlan Borgohain
Aparna Ghosh
Arnav Bhaskar
Disha Alige
Haresh Raam
Jitin Chaudhary
Kajal Kumari
Kajal Sharma
Kshamya Singh
M Sathishkumar
MD_Alamgir Hossain
MD Amir
Mohammad Samad
Moumi Jana
Narender Kumar
Neole Anna Cornelio
Prachi Ahlawat
Pavana Nagraj
Ragul Ragul_B
Rahul Kadam
Rawindra Paswan
Sagar Biswas
Satendra Kumar
Sphurti Subash Mane
Suman Biswas
Lifona Roselin Gin
Sweety Verma
Tajmira Khatun
Tanishka Shetty
Taniya Maji
Trilok Kumar
Tushar Dahiya
Tushar Manna
Vaibhav Patil

The Elite Team

endurance group
Ajith Markose

(Middle and Long Distance)

Sprints group
Rohit Mane


Jumps group
Mohamad Nizammuddin K S


Saharsh Shah

(Level 1 IAAF CESC Coach)

Support Coaches
Leandi Van Zyl

(Head Sports Scientist)

Jimit Kapadia

(Head Sports Physio)

Nitya Marwaha

(Sport Physio)

Mihira Khopkar

(Head Sport Nutrition)

Mehezabin Dordi

(Sport Psychologist)

Rahul Vashisth

(Strength & Conditioning Coach)