RFYS National Finals 2019-20 | Sub Junior Boys Finals Highlights | PHS vs UMA (0-4)

RFYS National Finals 2019-20 featured Progress High School, Goa and The Unique Model Academy, Imphal in the Sub Junior Boys division. Both teams started out the match very aggressively hoping to build up a solid lead by the end of the first half. After some back and forth gameplay The Unique Model Academy struck in the 13th minute. Suraj Laishram scored with an amazing header to put his team up 1-0. The Unique Model Academy hissed their lead with a penalty goal from Bigyanandra Laishram in the 20th minute. Solendro Chanam got the ball near the nets with a shot from the striker and scored with an amazing header to put his team up 3-0. Progress High School came up empty in terms of offense in the first half as it ended with The Unique Model Academy in the lead 3-0. Progress High School changed up their strategy in an effort to stop the game from getting out of hand. They were getting desperate in their search for a goal. The Unique Model Academy's, Annaroy Soibam scored an amazing goal in the 44th minute to give his team a 4-0 lead. As the final whistle neared the Progress High School strikers were getting more and more aggressive in their search for the elusive first goal but couldn't find it at the final whistle. The Unique Model Academy defeated The Progress High School 4-0 to be crowned the National Champions in the Sub-Junior Boys category. #Letsplay

Related Videos